Board of Directors

//Board of Directors
Board of Directors2018-07-31T03:05:29+00:00

Gonzales Healthcare Systems is locally owned and managed. It was established by law as a hospital district, a political subdivision of the State of Texas, and as such is endowed with certain powers, including the levying of taxes, invocation of eminent domain, and most importantly, providing care to those who are unable to care for themselves.

The leadership of Gonzales Healthcare Systems includes a Board of Directors made up of representatives from the four precincts in the county and five at-large positions. Board members serve four-year terms. Following an election, the Board will meet and choose a President, Vice President, and Secretary. The Board meets in regular session monthly and in special session as needed.

The current Board members are:

Dr. Kenneth Gottwald
Gene Reed
Lisa Gindler
Greg Tieken
Katie Garrett
Stephanie Kodack-Garza
Kerry Morgan
Sascha Kardosz
Tim Markham
Precinct 2
Precinct 1
Precinct 3
Precinct 4
Vice President
President (former)
The day-to-day operations of Gonzales Healthcare Systems are guided by the Administrator, John Hughson.

Thank you for your interest in Gonzales Healthcare Systems. Our motto, “We treat you like family,” is expressed in everything we do. Our family of caregivers is comprised of people you know – your friends, family, and neighbors. They are people who care, people you can trust to provide you with quality healthcare.

If we can assist you in any way, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Our goal is to be the health care resource for you and your family.

Gonzales Healthcare Systems Board of Directors